Coming Home To Yourself

The Water Witch's Daughter

IMG_7117

I have a simple philosophy: Fill what’s empty. Empty what’s full. Scratch where it itches. ~Alice Roosevelt Longworth

Once upon a time I thought life was about who had a bigger house, sportier car, higher paying job…

Then, I decided life surely had to be about who loved deeper, lived harder, gave more, fell softer, and learned quicker.

Sounds more accurate, but is it really true?

Now, I’ve learned, life isn’t about WHO. It’s not about comparing yourself with others.

Life is about YOU. Measure against your own capabilities and desires.

Are you living and loving enough? Are your senses awakened?

Life is not only about knowing others. It’s about knowing you.

A serious question I ask myself is “Am I living the message I want to send the world?” This helps me define not only who I am but what I want to be. It brings my values and…

View original post 274 more words

Leave a Reply

