R5F and Vacation skids to a close

Emjayandthem's Blog

It’s Friday! It’s Random! It’s the last day of summer vacation – here we go!

1. These past 4 days off? Highly recommend it.  I read 1 book, took 2 naps, swam, went out, stayed in, rested, laughed and had a lot of fun.   Ended up working all day so today’s vacation time is going back in the vault for a later date.

2.  For a number of years I’ve worried about being highly allergic to morphine, iodine and latex.  I fear being unresponsive after an accident and somehow being administered all three – ugh.  Yes,  I knew I should wear a “Medic-Alert” item but never did because, well, they’re hideous and this girl is not about wearing ugly jewelry. But then I found this cool site called Lauren’s Hope where they make medical jewelry that’s individualized and fashionable.  Got my bracelet this week and not only am I stylin’…

View original post 138 more words

Leave a Reply

