Weekend Wanderings – Eildon

Leanne Cole PHOTOGRAPHY

This past week we did have a couple of beautiful winter days, I know I was complaining about the weather yesterday, but days like those really do stand out this winter, we haven’t had many.  We headed off to Eildon, a town about 2 hours from here, and known for the dam and lake that is there.  The Lake is massive, probably because it is dam that they call a lake.  I have to admit I don’t know a lot about the place, but I used to spend a lot of time there when my daughter was cycling.  I never really had time to go and take photos then, so it was nice to go back for the day to do just that.

eildon-lake-water-country-farms-4This is a very typical scene around the area.  When we first got there it seemed like the clouds were very low, so I don’t know if the…

View original post 724 more words

Leave a Reply

